Custom Closed Lost Reasons
Overview
Accounts can create and save their own Closed Lost reasons. These can be set to exclude the lead from Analytics Reporting once closed.
Provisioning
To see this menu item, a user must be set up as a manager in the Lead Manager Admin role.
Find Custom Closed Lost Reasons at Settings > Sales Pipeline Settings > Closed Lost Reasons.
- Account to create the reason in
- Group to create the reason for
- Name of the closed reason
- Tick to exclude these leads from Analytics Reporting
- Active or inactive
- Order to display the reason
Note
Closed Lost is a lead outcome, separate from the pipeline stage a lead was in when it closed. A lead can be marked Closed Lost from any stage in the Sales Pipeline.
Closed Lost is a lead outcome, separate from the pipeline stage a lead was in when it closed. A lead can be marked Closed Lost from any stage in the Sales Pipeline.